23/52 – Asparagus

Yikes!!! It’s been like 3 weeks since I last posted something… I blame real life job for that. I wa getting home in the evenings and had no motivation to get into SL 😦 well I’m better and here I am with the 52 Weeks of Colour Challenge for week 23…. Asparagus!!!!!!!

Asparagus has been used from early times as a vegetable and medicine, owing to its delicate flavour and diuretic properties. There is a recipe for cooking asparagus in the oldest surviving book of recipes, Apicius’s third century AD De re coquinaria, Book III. It was cultivated by the ancient Egyptians, Greeks and Romans, who ate it fresh when in season and dried the vegetable for use in winter. Asparagus is pictured on an Egyptian frieze dating to 3000 BC. France’s Louis XIV had special greenhouses built for growing it. It lost its popularity in the Middle Ages, but returned to favour in the seventeenth century.

Skin – L.Fauna – Lea Pale 2 prototype face fr

Hair – Magika – Delora

Top – JANE – sheer layer.gr avocado

Tank – JANE – intrinsic tank.gr avocado

Pants – Sn@tch – Biker Leather (green)

Boots – bellballs – I’m a little sex kitten 002 ; croire – deep breath