Posted in Uncategorized

R is for ….

Kryslin had not changed at all since I had left the metropolis following a chance meeting with the one person who shown some interest in my skills and had convinced me to sign up with the Guardians. I had been of the many hundreds of the so-called ‘street rats’ in my teenager years. I had hustled with the best of them, and had earned a reputation for successfully pulling off jobs that were high risk & for high stakes, and discretion. It was to my old haunts in the back alleyways and the darkest corners of the metropolis I needed to go to.

My priority was to change my appearance, and for that, there was only one person I could trust fully. It was not just my appearance, but also my identity had to change. Alana Ryjvik had to become a new person. It was not something that I wanted to do, but there were no other options left for me. I had already sorted out a new identity, at least on paper, but it wouldn’t work with the physical appearance.

I pushed the door open to the ting-a-ling-a-ling of a small brass bell, and entered the barber’s shop. A man, stocky in build and dark in appearance, come out of the small room at the back of the shop, wiping his hands on his apron. He stopped, and stared.

‘By all that is sacred!! Alana Ryjvik!’ he exclaimed as he wrapped his arms around me in a tight embrace. He stepped back and took hold of me by my arms, looking at me in that knowing way of his.

‘Fannon, I need help. I need to disappear, and I don’t have much time.’

Fannon turned, beckoning me to follow him to the back of the shop. In the small back room, sitted at the small table were 2 other men playing cards. They looked up as Fannon and I entered.

R

Avi:
Body : ABAR : eBODY
Shape : External Appearance : Shae
Skin : 7 Deadly s{K}ins : Grietje
Hair : .EMBW. : Ro
Make-up : Sn@tch : Underworld (Just Eyes) + Lush Velvet Lipstick (Burgundy)
Clothes:
Top : Lavian Rollerblades
Pants : Ricielli : Rania Skirt
Shoes : Reign : Amala Wedges

Location – Kowloon

One thought on “R is for ….

Leave a Reply

