Posted in Home Decor

Grandpa’s cottage

For the past few months I haven’t had a studio space in SL. After talking with my best friend and SL sister, I now have that space again.

I don’t usually blog about home decor/furniture and the like, but I enjoyed setting up this little cottage and fitting it out. As it has that seaside cottage look, I decided to play a little with the lighting and using the following windlight ‘Phototools – Jessica Light 01’, I wanted to create a foggy day on the coast.

grandpa'scottage

It was fun trying to find the right items of furniture and other decor. Most of the items I got playing the gacha at The Gacha Garden and 8f8 store — only one I had to buy on the marketplace.

interior1

I also did a bit of decorating the outside of the cottage. You see, Grandpa Ansar was a keen gardener, and having been a plumber for most of his working life, he installed an outside sink in which to clean his tools etc. Over the years the sink has rusted, and under this relic of a life well lived, he kept his terracotta pots.

gardener.png

Items used:
{ what next } – Marin Summer House unfurnished
{ what next } – Amelie console table
{ what next } – Amelie side table
8f8 – primavera in Toscana sofa
8f8 – primavera in Toscana armchair
8f8 – primavera in Toscana clay pots
8f8 – primavera in Toscana garden sink
{ what next } – garden cafe flowers
Kalopsia – Aloe plaster grey

Leave a Reply

