Posted in Fashion on a Budget, Freebies/Cheapies

Hunting on the SL Marketplace

As most of us are doing hunts in world such as Peace on Earth 8 (aka POE8) and Twisted Krissmuss, I decided to do my own little hunt on Marketplace and see what I can find, keeping in mind that some of us have limited funds in SL. (I had decided to keep the cost of individual items to 100L$ or less.

First off,  I searched MP under the heading of best selling items and found some fabulous boots from Chic & Shoes:- Winter Boots (mesh). These were the most expensive part of my outfit at 99L$.

Next I went looking a suitable outfit to wear with my boots, and found that R.icielli have the Felicity Coat (mesh) in red on sale at a Christmas promotional price of 25L$.

Last item to find was a pair of jeans/trousers, and whilst looking through the best selling listing, I noticed an old name from my early days in SL — The Sea Hole. I found the La Jolla Panel Jeans in Oil/Noir for 11L$. They come as system layers only.

In total the cost of my hunting is 135L$.  Obviously there are other options to be found on MP.

Avi:
Skin – 7 Deadly s{K}ins – Annieke
Hair – Calico – Zel
Make-up – 7Deadly s{K}ins – NOELLA lipstick BLOOD
Tattoo – [I<3F] – Into the Nature

Leave a Reply

