Posted in Fashion on a Budget

Pididdle & PixelDolls

MERRY CHRISTMAS & A HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!  to all those who follow this little blog of mine. My halls are not decked with holly & ivy 😦 but it is not the material things of Christmas that are important, but sometimes having one really nice gift can make a good Christmas great.

Over the last 12 months, the designers and creators in SL have given us fabulous gifts through their various groups, organised fabulous hunts and events for charity. If I had the time earlier I would have put together a ‘Few of my Favourite Things’ post, but in the New Year I am doing something little different on this blog. I signed up to Plurk aout 4 months ago and made friends there of other SLers, including my all-time favourite designer, Ivey Deschanel. Amongst these new friends are a few other designers/creators, and I have been asking them if they didn’t mind me asking a few questions, and happily I have had a positive response from those I have asked.

Now on to the main reason of this little Christmas post. One of my favourite stores in SL is PixelDolls. They are currently having a sale throught the store, which will end 01.01.11, so if you want something different head on over quickly. Also they have a sale section where all the items are 10L$!!!

First of my PixelDolls mix & match is a gothic set…

I had seen the skirt featured as part of an outfit on the feeds, I went to PixelDolls to get it. Whilst there in the separates department, I spotted this lovely little top, and knew that they would go together beautifully.

Next is a cute dress from the Sale Department…Stephanie in green is only 10L$! Though you can also get it in Citrus, Pink, Violet & Sky.

My boots are the House of Curios Noir boots which are texture change so you can coordinate boots to the outfit of your choice (black, silver/grey,brown, blue, red, rose and green/lime, plus 3 group exclusive textures). However, they are not cheap though at 125L$, but this is a bargain compared to some of the big name SL brands.

And my last PixelDolls outfit is a mix of sale items….

The top can be found in the sale department for 10L$ and also comes in raspberry, ocean, indigo, violet & antique. The skirt can be found in the separates department and comes with 4 skirt styles, of which I chose the Mini A Line option.

And at Pididdle you can get for 0L$ the following sweater dress. The green version which I have already blogged was sent out to the group members.

Styling Card

Skin – Style by Kira – Elora Daphne edition 01B      44L$

Hair – Emo-tions – Claire (red)               0l$ gift @ Hair Only sim

Pic 1

Top – PixelDolls – Duchess Pearl Top . Antique             25L$ sale  (original price 75L$)

Skirt – PixelDolls – Net Skirt . Jewelled                   25L$ sale (original price 75L$)

Shoes – [chuculet] – Lena heels                   *no longer available*

Pic 2

Top – PixelDolls – Stephanie . Green             10L$ sale

Tights – Sn@tch – Sweater Tights (darks – black)

Boots – HoC – Noir       125L$

Pic 3

Top – PixelDolls – Stripes . Green          10L$ sale

Skirt – PixelDolls – Black . Bonney Lass . Skirts . Short                  25L$ sale (original price 75L$)   (4 skirt options)

Shoes – [chuculet] – Lena heels

Pic 4

Dress – Pididdle – Mary Ann’s Sweater (hot chocolate)    0L$

Pants – Sn@tch – Biker Leather (black)

Socks – Sn@tch – Sweater Tights (darks – red)

Boots – Indi Designs – O’Brien (black)

Leave a Reply

