Posted in Fashion on a Budget

Christmas goodies

I am not really one to go all OTT about Christmas these days. I hate going to the shops in the last few days before Christmas even to do normal food shopping because of the crowds of people. The trolleys piled high with food that will be wasted over the holiday period… So here I am sitting at the computer (errr.. laptop!!) doing a Christmas special of my Fashion on a Budget, but it is NOT all Christmas clothes though.

First up is the current puzzle outfit from Indi Designs… The 6th piece was put out yesterday for 1L$ with the previous 5 pieces for 5L$ each. The set includes 4 tops in black and white (2 with sewn-in undershirt and 2 with no undershirt), hot pants and stockings.

I treated myself to the modelling chair from Diesel Works, but this is no cheapie item. I got it from the Marketplace for 999L$, though you can demo it at the mainstore inworld. Most of the poses are highly suitable for lingerie/burlesque but I found the three poses shown fitted my current mood really well.

Next is a mix of cheapies from GATO and Holiday Hill. You need to look for the presents under the Christmas tree @ Holiday Hill.

The Ari sweater from Cynful was 10L$ at Holiday Hill and the jeans (in brown stripes only) from GATO were 75L$. I love the clothes from GATO not only for the price but the unique textures used.

Also from GATO is the Toile jeans. They are a new release which I had to get, lol. I mixed it up with an old Midnight Mania item from Sassy Kitty Designs.

My last outfit is a mix of cheapies from Holiday Hill and cost me 20L$.

Styling Card

Skin – Sn@tch – Solistice (tone 2 – Sunshine/BR-FR)

Hair – *Rock Candy* – Skippy (blonde) 2        0L$ @ Savoir Hair

Pic 1

Clothes – Indi Designs – Barbette     Puzzle Outfit – 1L$/5L$

Boots – Sentou Yousei (Battle Fairy) – My Little Black Boots      Marketplace 1L$

Pic 2

Sweater – Cynful – The Ari (grey)              Holiday Hill gift 10L$

Pants – GATO – Striped Jeans              75L$

Boots – +KiiTos!!+ – Engineer Boots     Tea Hunt item

Pic 3

Top – Sassy Kitty Designs – Floreal Top (grey)             Midnight Mania item

Pants – GATO – Toile Jeans                        60L$ New Release

Boots – +KiiTos!!+

Pic 4

Dress – Sn@tch – Expose (red)             Holiday Hill gift  10l$

Tights – Djinn & Tonic -Snowflake    Holiday Hill gift  10L$

Boots – Indie Rose – Holly Ugg (red)      0L$  Snowflake Experience hunt

Leave a Reply

