Posted in Fashion on a Budget

Sugar and Spice

I have joined the crazy world of Plurk, and asked my fellow plurkers if I should do my Fashion on a Budget series twice a month… Evie replied with the simple answer of Yes. So here I am bringing to you FoaB 2. As usual I will have the freebies and cheapies fro across the grid, and some special offers/exclusives.

The title is inspired by the 19th century nursery poem, What are little boys made of? The second part asks what little girls are made of, to which the response is “sugar and spice and all things nice”. The first outfit is sweet, and a mix-&-match look.

The top is an exclusive recolour of the Xacuti wrap top, in lilac & turqouise. I got it at The Dressing Room BLUE when they had the second collection out. I paired it with the long skirt from Elymode.

My next outfit is the spice. Car Wash and The Wash sims are hosting the bi-annual cart sale, where nothing is more than 10L$. Burning Chrome and Heartsick are sharing one such cart. There are three dress sets, one of which is the Chocolate & Tangerine set.

Also The Dressing Room BLUE 2nd collection, one of the participating designers was Exile and their item was a set of 4 exclusive colourings of the Malibu hairstyle. I chose the Spice colour to match the dress, and it was this that made me think of the nursery rhyme.  My shoes are from Grumble and cost 50L$, and come in another 4 or so neutral colours.

The tattoo I got from Para Designs while I was trying to find the Addicted Hunt gift. It cost me 295L$ and included a colour version on all clothing layers as well as the viewer 2 tattoo layer. The version I wear is the black on the v2 tattoo layer. The bracelets are part of the LouLou & Co Addicted Hunt gift.

Styling Credits

Pic 1  ‘Sugar’

Skin – &Bean – Hounds of Love (Lamm – light)

Hair – Magika – Mini (blonde – Swedish)       99L$  Discount

Top – {Zaara} – Xacuti (lilac & turqouise)     70L$ TDR BLUE 2nd collection exclusive   *no longer available*

Skirt – Elymode – Long Simple (black)        0L$   Less Than 30 Days freebie giftset

Pic 2  ‘Spice’

Skin as above

Hair – Exile – Malibu (spice)    60L$ TDR BLUE 3rd collection exclusive   *available till 23.06.10*

Dress – Heartsick – Damask (tangerine)     10L$  Car Wash cart sale

Shoes – Grumble – Zera Heel (mushroom)      50L$

Leave a Reply

