Double Dose of Sn@tch

I would like to say a big thank to Ivey Deschanel, owner & creative brains behind Sn@tch, for leaving a lovely comment on this humblest of blogs the other day. I (that should be Emmi) IM’d her in SL and thanked her personally. I am such a BIG fan of her work and more often than not I am wearing one or more pieces of clothing she has designed, be it a pair of jeans, a tanktop or a mini skirt. So Thank You Ivey 😀

As a result of a brief conversation in SL, Ivey kindly passed me her current blogger bag for May/June. Thanks again Ivey, I look forward  to seeing what goodies you have given me. But for the time being, I have a Double Dose of what Sn@tch has to offer.

First is a tanktop and jeans outfit called Backstage. This can be found in the Free/Cheap section of the mainstore for 50L$. The set comprises of 2 tanktops (in grey as shown & red) and 5 pairs of jeans in a faux croc patterning.

It’s the versatility of the individual items that I love best and is why I am such a big fan of Ivey’s work. The textures are excellent, and comes in all known materials, from latex to velvet.

The second outfit is a mix of old and new. The old element is the top which I got for 0L$ at the Alternative Fair a few months ago. I love this little top with the off-shoulder sleeves as I have worn it with other items from my inventory. The newness is the jeans, again from the Free/Cheap section, also 50L$.

I don’t usually go in for things with skulls, but I loved these jeans on first sight, as they are in suede, one of my favourite textures.

Styling Credits

Skin – Exodi – Lily v2 (cream)       0L$ @ FabFree HQ

Hair – Truth – Marnie (burgundy/streaked)

Clothes – Sn@tch – Backstage set & Love Kills Slowly jeans    50L$ each

Boots – Drakke – Dakota      1L$ giftbox by entrance

Poses – LAP, Torridwear