Posted in Emmi, Places

Multiple Personality Designs

I have been to Multiple Personality Designs or MPD as it is known to me and my fellow members of the FabFree group. What is unusual about about this store is that the outfits are on sale for 1L$ each. Yes! I did say 1L$, and if you still don’t believe me, you can check it for yourself.

During my visit to MPD today, I bagged a few dollarbies. Some were the easter eggs left lying around in the store. I fell love with the outfit that was found in the #8 egg and I have chosen to show it to you.

It was the colours that I love… the pearly quality and the hand-drawn textures are fabulous.

I found the perfect outside location on the Japan Chubu sim. It is home to the SL version of the famous Matsumoto castle, and is next door to Japan Kanto sim where I found a traditional Japanese fishing village with sampans in the harbour and racks full of fish drying. You see more photos on my Flickr page.

I admit that I will come back to the Japan Chubu & Japan Kanto sims again, because I love the traditional architecture and the tranquility of the sims. In SL you can travel to the other side of the world without having to purchase a airline ticket.

Credits

Skin – Georgia (light – smokey – berry) – BodyHeat

Hair – Monday (blonde – swedish) – Magika         50L$ Friday

Clothes – Multiple Personality Designs     egg hunt 1L$

Boots – Worn (black) – Heart & Sole     *no longer available*

Bangles – Night (pewter) – Baubles

Poses – Jazzy Hands – LAP      50L$ Friday

Leave a Reply

