Posted in Double Dose

Double Dose

Welcome back.

I have not got much to say today, except that I hope that you had a great Valentine’s Day.

There will have been many posts across the SL fashion blogs on the Valentine’s Day fashions, that I have decided to show 2 diffent casual outfits.

First is a fun plaid dress called Caulfield from This is a Fawn. It comes in 5 colours, including this one called Blood, both in plaid and solid patterns.

I have a bit of a habit when it comes to my footwear….. I love boots, and have a few pairs in my SL wardrobe — thigh highs, calf length and ankle boots, in arious olours. But the pair in this picture and the next are from 7ommy Gumes, and was on offer @ 10L$ for Valentine’s Day only, so I couldn’t miss a bargain like that.

I managed to get a picture or 2 done with Evelyn Hartshon, a friend that I met a long time ago at a club owned and ran by our mutual pal, Pantha. Evie was kind enough to give me a complete styling card.

In group chat for one of the groups I belong to, someone mentioned the Red Packet Hunt. This Hunt started yesterday in honour of the Chinese New Year, and around the world Chinese people will be celebrating their New Year over the next few days (14 – 17 th Fabruary). I managed to find the starting point for the Red Packet Hunt and decided to visit before the hunters arrived in their droves, and have a look round. The store was !Ohmai, and was stocked with much cuteness.

Thats all for now, except to post the credits and to say a big thank you to Evie in allowing me to post a piccie of her on my site. Oh and be the way, there are more piccies of us on our Flickr pages… links at the side —->

Credits

Pic 1

Shape – Katie Holmes – Body Doubles

Skin – Amor natural – **Shine**

Hair – Jess (blood) – Truth

Caulfield Dress (blood plaid) – This is a Fawn

Basic Leggings (black) – fri.day

Boots – *BF* Valentine’s Hearts boots – 7ommy Gunes

Pic 2

Evie

Shape – Starfyre modified – Leafy

Skin – Miso Lumiel (natural) – Leafy

Hair – Fab Emo (black) – Darkerside

Elf Ears – Elven Ears (Sanrio) – Gauged

Tattoo – Sweat.Treats.Upper.Tattoo – Needlez

T-shirt – Ditch (violet) – [Avoid]

Pants – Class Act – Tryanny Designs

Sandals – Flip flops & barefoot (white) – J’s

Necklace – Triple necklaces (black, purple) – Evie

Viki

Shape, skin, leggings & boots – see above

Hair – Adena (dark wine) – Amacci

Tops – Gale Underlayer tank & cami (royalblood) + Tomomo loose vest (dark depths) – !Ohmai

Leave a Reply

