Posted in Fashion on a Budget

Fashion on a Budget 5

Two posts for you today….Got so pissed off with SL last night for playing ping pong with me again that I didn’t take any piccies :(.

I have the usual weekly Double Dose coming up later for you…this week focusing on the work of Ivey Deschanel, the name behind the Sn@tch brand. But first, I have what was meant to be yesterday’s post.

I have a Christmas outfit from Deviance, a cheapie from *BOOM* and a Down The Chimney Hunt outfit from So Many Styles.

On the Down The Chimney Hunt you can pick up some great goodies from over 90 stores around SL, but you better be quick the Hunt end 20 Dec. I didn’t do all of the Hunt, I sort of cheated and did bits of the Hunt. The DTCH goodie I want to show is from So Many Styles (SMS), and a jacket & long skirt. I have shown the two together, although you can mix and match them with other bits and pieces in your SL wardrobe.

The skirt is not like other long flexi skirts with just one sets of flexi prims; it has 3!!!! (one for each leg and a middle section) that makes it look more fuller and realistic. The belt is also included and is very hippie in style, with beads.

The second outfit I found at *BOOM* (which is located on the same sim as Modd.G), whilst I as trying to find the DTCH object. The complete outfit was 50L$ and can be found at the front of the store, on the left as you enter the store.  The necklace I am wearing with this and the SMS outfit is another DTCH goodie (from Otaku Designs) and is in 2 versions, for the chest and spine attachment points.

Come the summer I will be wearing this one a lot!!!!!! Good enough for a party at a club or down by the beach with a pair of shorts or a skirt 🙂 (so may ways, lol).

And thirdly, a Christmas-themed group gift from Deviance…

The matching boots were free!! They come with 2 options, short or tall leg prims.  I love velvet, and in this purple colour, it is appropriate for this time of year. Also included with the dress are hats with or without holly and holly decoration for the chest.

As I said earlier I still have the weekly Double Dose for you still to come. See you then :).

Credits

*Free/Cheap*

Santa’s Sweetie dress – Devivance     group gift

Matching Holiday boots – Deviance      free, gift colour only

Weekend Fever – *BOOM*    50L$

Stakes are High necklace – Otaku Designs  DTCH item

Jacket & skirt – So Many Styles DTCH item

*Not Free/cheap*

Skin – Daydream The Day (nutmeg tone) – Cupcakes

Hair – Heather (dark midnight) – Calico Ingmann

Boots – O’Brien boots (black) – Indi Designs

Autumn boots – Auma

Leave a Reply

