Posted in Fashion on a Budget

Fashion on a Budget 3

It’s Day 3 of my week long special and, boy, what gems I have in store for you.

Just notice that today’s pics are all of a colour theme, various shades of pink with black…oh well.

First of today’s three freebies is a little gem I found on Xstreet, from Paradisis. I had to mod the skirt by moving it up a bit,  and yes, the skirt is really that short!!!! It reminds me of those Latin dance dresses, where there is very left to the imagination, lol. The outfit includes the top on all layers, sleeve extensions (as gloves) and panties on all layers. It just as well I did wear the panties….

Skin – Laurel 15 – A Piece of Candy  pink diamond hunt 1L$

Hair – Natasha (cherry tree) – Hairy Situations

Dress – Babe ensemble – Paradisis    xstreet freebie oL$

Boots – Black Satin F-me boots – Crucial Creations

Ok… So I like small and dumpy…It’s the pose I chose, honest. I love chenille; it has a softness that natural fibres don’t have. Cotton and linen can be stiff, and wool can be bulky…but chenille, being a man-made fibre is the opposite. I used to own a chenille sweater in RL and wore it so often, it became bare in places :(….at least that can’t happen in SL, hehehehe.

Skin – see above

Hair – Kissy (espresso) – Deviant Kitties

Black Jeans & Chenille sweater (rose) – Zyrraphotic   Gnubie Store freebie  (set has 6 other sweaters included)

Shoes – Pumps (black) – Maitreya group gift

The home stretch…this adorable loose knit sweater. I love turtle-necks as you can often have them so folded over that your neck is kept warm on the cold winter days.

Skin – see above

Hair – Chouli (midnight) – Deviant Kitties

Loose knit sweater (soft pink) – A:S:S   free pressie from Santa

Leggings (black) – Dutch Touch separates collection

Boots – Soho boots – Maitreya group gift

Leave a Reply

