Posted in Uncategorized

Winter Warmers

Hi!! I have soup on the hob, warming winter vegetable soup with crusty bread — so help yourselves, and pull up a seat.  As it is only 4 weeks or so to Christmas, I decided not to over do the clothing, colourwise. That I will do nearer the time 😉

I have some winter clothes to show off today, from a little store that I found in SL located on its own sim! The store is Sprawl, and it offers a nice range of tops, sweaters, jackets, trousers, jeans and some skirts, which are all available as individual colours or as fatpacks. Each item also comes with multiple layers, which to me is a big thing.

In the picture below, I’m wearing the jacker layer of this lovely knit sweater, with prim turtleneck collar and upper & lower sleeve attachments. The bottom part of the sweater is on the pant layer, with the trousers on the underpants layer.

Unfortunately, due to problems with internet, I did not have time to take a close up of the trousers. However, the grey version of the trousers had been blogged by Nissa Nightfire on her blog. Here, I am wearing the Ink version. It must be coincidence that when I was in high school, I had a pair of grey trousers in a similar style.

It is hard to find trainers/sneakers that you like in SL. When I was browsing through the Ducknipple blog, I saw the Harry skateshoes. These are available as individual pairs (8 in all) or as a fatpack. What really caught my eye, is the simplicity of the design of the trainers. They look like they should be very comfortable, and they are! Very comfortable. A good thing given I do a fair amount of exploring round SL.

Credits

Skin – Seduction (wheat tone – Kona) – Cupcakes

Hair – Alora (midnight) – Calico Ingmann *

Sweater – Late Shift (wine) – Sprawl

Pants – Ambition (ink) – Sprawl

Shoes – Harry (grunge) – Ducknipple

* No longer available. However, there is a discount area where there some older hairstyles with old hair textures.

Leave a Reply

