Posted in Double Dose

Double Dose of Casual

Hey there !!! 🙂

Thought I would introduce something new to the blog….. First of all, a new layout – clean, crisp & easier to read the text. Second, a new feature called Double Dose, where I will be showcasing some of the fabulous fashions out on the grid from some of the great fashion designers.

So for the first Double Dose, I have 2 outfits made up of separates from shops that I had not heard of or been to before. I sort of discovered their existence on the blogs.

Casual Chic

The first outfit is a combination of items from Somapop and L’Abel.
I found L’Abel whilst looking for retro-styled clothing, and found this lovely Nelka top. What I really love about this top is the high-waisted design and the combination of textures used, the velvet on the high waistband and cuffs juxtaposed with the metallic grey fabric of the blouse.

I came across these jeans from Somapop on Evie’s blog. I love the details on the waistband and the use of coloured patches as the back pockets and leg cuffs, giving a nice contrast to the blue denim.

Venice_002

Venice

Skin – Daydream Violet Love (nutmeg tone) – Cupcakes*

Hair – Pya (Ruby Twilight Blend) – Damselfly

Top – Nelka – L’Abel

Jeans – CC Girlsjeans – Somapop

Shoes – SoHo Boots – Maitreya group gift

Bonfire Casual

For all my readers who do not live in the UK, on November 5th every year we have Guy Fawkes Night (commonly known as Bonfire Night).

It marks the downfall of the Gunpowder Plot of 5 November 1605, in which a number of Catholic conspirators, including Guy Fawkes, attempted to destroy the Houses of Parliament, in London, United Kingdom. Festivities are centred on the use of fireworks and the lighting of bonfires.

Although the rain held off on Bonfire Night itself, it was still pretty cold. I found the skirt and cardigan at a new-to-me store, Anuenue. I love woollen sweaters & cardigans, but in RL wool can, somtimes, make me itch :(. What I really love about this cardigan is the detailing on  the hems, it really sets the grey off nicely.

Anuenue1

Anuenue3

Skin – Daydream Full Moon (nutmeg tone) – Cupcakes*

Hair – Carmine (Black) – Hairy Solutions

Tiered Skirt & Cardigan – Anuenue

Tanktop – Pale Puce in the Whites Pack – Dutch Touch

Shoes – Pumps (Gold) – Maitreya group gift

* Please note the skins worn for this blog are Limited Edition skins.

3 thoughts on “Double Dose of Casual

  1. YAY I’ll tell Soma that you’ve blogged his jeans 😀 He’ll be chuffed! Youd should take pics of the clothes close up so that people can see what your on about xx

Leave a Reply

