Posted in Uncategorized

Hippy

My friend Evie posted this comment on my last bog…..Β  Love the new layout of your blog babes, looks really cool. You should take your pictures a bit closer to the avs tho to show a close up on the outfit πŸ™‚

Ok sorry about the pics but I’m slowly getting better taking high-res snaps in SL πŸ˜‰

I had been listening to some Simon & Garfunkel the other day, and their music has a folksy kind of quality to it.Β  It reminded me of the 1969 Woodstock Festival (NO I am not that old lol) and the hippy style of dress which was popular in the 1960s. Also I was a little influenced by the most recent post on the Shiny Things blog….

I have a few more retro pieces of clothing in my SL wardrobe, which I hope to blog sometime πŸ˜‰ …. I just love the style & cut of some of the 1960s & 1970s clothing.

Hippy 1_001

Hippy 2_001

The pictures were taken at Botanical @ Straylight, a beautiful park location.

Credits

Hair β€” Elaina (burnt copper) Calico Ingmann Creations

Jeans β€” Flare Leg Jeans (brown) from BP*

Tanktop β€” TankTops WhitesΒ  fatpack (pale puce) @ Dutch Touch

Cardigan β€” Used Flower Cardigan @ Kurotsubaki

Shoes β€” Brandies (brown) @ Shiny Things

Jewellery β€” Braid Bracelet & Hippy Bracelet @ Shiny Things

2 thoughts on “Hippy

Leave a Reply

